Amazon In Training

Only Superman owns more spandex.

Journey of a Thousand Miles Begins With Marching in Place to Warm Up

on September 17, 2011

Weighed in this morning at my 8:00 Weight Watchers meeting. The line to weigh in was crazy because it was the last day for the buy one month get one free promotion. I got there at about 5 to 8, and made it into the meeting at 8:20. Yikes.

So my weigh in: absolutely flat to last week. Disappointed? No. There were 2 days where I was ravenous and went over my points plus allowance. As a nursing mom, I had no reservation about doing this: if my body is telling me it is that hungry then I need to give it what it needs so it can do what it needs to do.

The meeting was about having four perfect days next week: Tuesday-Friday. That means journalling, the Good Health Guidelines and exercising each day. I am going to challenge myself, beyond that, to track everything all week.

Here’s to a great week!

Leave a Reply

