Amazon In Training

Only Superman owns more spandex.

Turbo Fire Week 2

on May 25, 2012

Tonight about halfway through Fire 45 I was done. I’m still sore from last night’s Core 20 and Stretch 40, it was hot today, and this workout is hard! I’m just getting dragged though and not having much fun. But then I though about my Aunt Debbie, my inspiration for this week, and I stuck with it and finished strong.

My Aunt Debbie passed away from breast cancer about three and a half years ago. I still miss her all the time. She was in her mid fifties- way to young, and was quick to laugh, very adventurous, always interested in whatever you wanted to tell her as a kid or adult. She was the type of person you could just sit next to and she would make you feel special and loved. I want to be that kind of woman.

After her funeral, we had a luncheon at her house and she had a calendar on the fridge with exercise classes scheduled in. It struck me that even here at the end, after the cancer had come back aggressively and they stopped chemo, improving her health was still important to her. What an example.

So this week is dedicated to Debbie. I love you and miss you.

Leave a Reply

