Amazon In Training

Only Superman owns more spandex.

Week 3 Day 2

on June 2, 2012

Well, I procrastinated so much last night it ended up turning into this week’s rest day so I’m going to be re-arranging things a little: tonight will be Fire 45 EZ! That will be my first time seeing that workout. Seeing? What am I talking about? I’ll hardly see any of it with all the sweat pouring down my face!

I went to Weight Watchers this morning (6 AM!) and weighed in… -2.4 since starting Turbo Fire 2 weeks ago! In the meeting, our leader challenged us to earn 5 more active points this week (burn an additional 500 calories, essentially), I just sat there thinking, “holy crap, woman! Do you have any idea how many calories I am burning already? I don’t think I’ve got another 500 in me! Maybe Suzy Jazzercise over there has another 500.”

Anyway, Weight Watchers is starting a 6 week challenge/ giveaway. If you are a member, you just need to sign up for the challenge and track your activity for the next 6 weeks. They have weekly prizes and then at the end they are giving away 10 X-Box 360 Kinect bundles with tons of fitness games (which would be great for those active rest days). I need one so bad- we still have our old crappy X Box that doesn’t even connect to the Internet.

20120602-203310.jpg

Leave a Reply

