Amazon In Training

Only Superman owns more spandex.

Turbo Fire Week Four: HiiT-1

on June 9, 2012

This week I am dedicating to my 11 month old son (DSW). I want to be around to see him grow up as long as I can, and taking care of myself is going to be the key. I am going to nail all 6 of my workouts this week, get my water in, and stay off the caffeine.

At my Weight Watcher’s meeting this morning I was down .5 for the week. Whatever. I know I worked harder than that. I have reached the point where I am tired of sabotaging myself with my diet. It is time to clamp down and track.

The meeting was about setting goals for the summer, so here’s mine. I don’t like weight-related goals. You can’t control if your body loses 5 pounds or 15- that isn’t up to your conscious, decision making mind. I like process-oriented goals- I can control how many workouts I get in, wether or not I track, etc. So my goals, by Labor Day…

1. Get through Fire 45 without pausing and taking a breather.

2. Complete 2 tricep push-ups, on toes (not knees).

3. Blog 2x a week

Leave a Reply

