Amazon In Training

Only Superman owns more spandex.

In Case You Were Wondering, The Answer is Six Weeks

on June 27, 2012

That is how long it has taken me to get my conditioning to the point where I can do the toughest workout (Fire 45) without taking an extra break to catch my breath.

I actually felt strong and energized through most of the workout. There were points when I started to fade but I told myself, “You’re not tired!”

Finally.

Although my clothes aren’t fitting much differently, and I haven’t lost a whole slew of pounds, (see: poor eating) I feel fantastic. I’ve got much more energy and just the sense of accomplishment at being able to “work out this hard” is worth a lot.

Leave a Reply

